Queen of the coop; de ville and chokin’ chickens

chokin’ chickens?
well, I never
okay, once

I was in the chicken coop
stepping over chicken ‘poop’
collecting me some eggs

When I come across a chicken
that was bitching
about me collecting these eggs

I reached past this Hen
and she pecked my hand
and I was a tad bit shaken

When she did it again
‘the pecking of my hand’
I grabbed me a handfull of chicken

The hen went to squawking
and wings were a flapping
while I grabbed me an egg

Then the hen just dangled
limp as a wash cloth strangled
I was sorry and sad

I sat this speckled hen down
only for a moment then turned around
and that’s when I knew something was wrong

I looked around the chicken coop
stepping over the chicken poop
looking for the hen that was gone

When I looked outside
the mystery subside
as this chicken was still alive

Walking around on the ground
making those chicken sounds
that’s when I went back inside

I had never seen a chicken
playing possum
untill this egg collecting day

I can only surmise
that this chicken got wise
and decided it would rather play

There in the chicken coop
stepping over chicken poop
collecting me some eggs

The day I choked a chicken
and was chicken bitten
the dangers of collecting eggs

by Art~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Queen of the Coop De Ville

she was big breasted
with trim thighs
strut when she walked
like a model down the runway

two scrumptious legs
up to her nest egg
wiggles in her tail
all she had on was charm
and she knew how to wing it

a princess crown
and wish bone smile
pecking out
some ground moving
kisses

now she could make a cock
crow like a rooster
all the way till dawn
feather light
with out a scratch

she knew how to pullet
like shear poultry
she was the
yard bird Hen
Queen of the coop; de ville

by Art~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

have an egg-cellent day

 

One response to “Queen of the coop; de ville and chokin’ chickens

Leave a Reply

