Grandma got run over by a reindeer

What sets off the Christmas season better than songs and movies. Grandma got run over by a reindeer was first a song then a movie. There have been a lot of movies inspired this way. One of my Favorites is “Deck the Halls.” Of course we all know Rudolph the red nosed reindeer and there are many more. I hope that each and every one of you get to enjoy this christmas season. I know I will, having little ones seems to make christmas that much brighter, lord knows I have had my share of dark christmas’s.

Last year an elf must have been getting under the tree and unwrapping presents to see what we got the kids so Santa wouldn’t bring them the same thing. Cause they was unwrapped and re-wrapped horribly. Of course the kids blamed the cat.

But going to grandma’s for christmas is always the big thing here. Grandma always has toys for every one. Hope she doesn’t get run over by a reindeer this year. Load your shotguns and tie down your granny and hide the egg nog, cause Santa is a reckless driver. (grin)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Two young boys were spending the night at their grandparents.  At bedtime, the two boys knelt beside their beds to say their prayers when the youngest one began praying at the top of his lungs.

“I PRAY FOR A NEW BICYCLE…
I PRAY FOR A NEW NINTENDO…
I PRAY FOR A NEW VCR…”

His older brother leaned over and nudged the younger brother and said, “Why are you shouting your prayers? God isn’t deaf.”  To which the little brother replied, “No, but Gramma is!”

“““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““`

Christmas Fireman

In a small Southern town there was a “Nativity Scene” that showed   great skill and talent had gone into creating it. One small feature  bothered me. The three wise men were wearing firemen’s helmets.  Totally unable to come up with a reason or explanation, I left.

At a “Quick Stop” on the edge of town, I asked the lady behind the counter about the helmets. She exploded into a rage, yelling at me, “You damn Yankees never do read the Bible!” I assured her that I did, but simply couldn’t recall anything about firemen in the Bible. She jerked her Bible from behind the counter and ruffled through some pages, and finally jabbed her finger at a passage. Sticking it in my face she said
“See, it says right here,  ‘The three wise man came from afar.'”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A texas elf

have a merry ole day

Leave a Reply

