reflections

Well, what did you get for Christmas? I got rocks, a rake, a box and sand, yep, that’s right. A zen garden. I also got a lot of material for drawing and art. Some tools and candy.

I was talking to my mother and she recalled a year when I was younger and she had bought me two little presents because we had no money. I loved the little car that you blow up a balloon and attached it to the car and it made the car go. That was back when life was simple. Now, if the kids don’t get a dozen presents they are upset and with technology the way it is now-a-days, video games and Ipods and mp3 players are the rave.

My little girl got an Mp3 player and downloaded music from the internet, she loves it. I had a wooden jewelry box made at the prison craft shop for my wife and it was a hit. A tiger is on the top, wood burned art with her name on it. All in all it was wonderful, spending it with family and eating till we nearly pop!

I hope every one had a wonderful holiday. I recall those years when I was away from family. I think about our soldiers and those working abroad. I can only say that it makes the time spent with family that much more wonderful. Happy Holidays to all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A man is flying in a hot air balloon and realises he is lost. He
reduces height and spots a man down below. He lowers the balloon
further and shouts:

“Excuse me, can you tell me where I am?”

The man below says: “yes you’re in a hot air balloon, hovering 30 feet above this field.”

“You must work in Information Technology” says the balloonist.
“I do” replies the man. “How did you know.”

“Well” says the balloonist, “everything you have told me is technically correct, but it’s no bloody use to anyone.”

The man below says “you must work in business.”

“I do” replies the balloonist, “but how did you know?”

“Well”, says the man, “you don’t know where the hell you are, or where the hell you’re going, but you expect me to be able to help. You’re in the same position you were before we met, but now it’s my fault.”

please don’t fart…

can’t touch this!!!!

get carried away today

2 responses to “reflections

Leave a Reply

