a green thumb

 

I put my garden in yesterday… wondering how long it will take the deer, rabbit an dogs to destroy it. The neighbor has an electric fence around theirs. I placed mesh around mine. It is something I have done since I was a kid. My mother still gardens every year. So, I come by it naturally. But… do I have a green thumb?

Not really, I struggle to keep house plants alive. Which is why I give Bonsais away about as fast as I shape them. I bought a truck load of new plants and this includes more junipers and maples for bonsais. I planted tomatoes and peppers and such. So, here we go… another year to reap what I have sown. Do I have a green thumb? Actually it is dirt brown right now. (~_~)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A farmer in the country has a watermelon patch and upon inspection he discovers that some of the local kids have been helping themselves to a feast.

The farmer thinks of ways to discourage this profit-eating situation. So he puts up a sign that reads: “WARNING! ONE OF THESE WATERMELONS CONTAINS CYANIDE!”

The farmer returns a week later to discover that none of the watermelons have been eaten, but finds another sign that reads: “NOW THERE ARE TWO!”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A man asked God, “What’s it like to live a million years?”

God answered, “It is a mere second to me.”

Man asked, “what does it feel like to have a million dollars?”

God states, ” million dollars to me is like a penny.”

he man thinks a minute then asked, “Can I borrow a penny?”

God replies, “Sure, wait a second.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

On summer vacation, Josie and her son, James, went to visit Josie’s Uncle Jon who owned a nice farm. While there, Uncle Jon was helping one of his cows give birth, when he noticed his four-year-old Great Nephew, James, standing at the fence, wide-eyed and soaking in the whole event.

Uncle Jon thought to himself: “Great, now I’m gonna have to explain the ‘birds and bees’ to him. Well, no need to jump the gun. I’ll just wait and see if he has any questions, and I’ll just answer them as best I can.”

After Uncle Jon finished helping the cow with her birthing, he walked over to James and asked him: “Do you have any questions about what you seen here tonight?”

“Just one,” the little boy whispered, eyes still wide with wonder. “How fast was that calf going when he hit the cow?”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

have an excellent day

Leave a Reply

